Spotlight – Higher Education

Ohio TechNet Northeast Ohio Semiconductor Workforce Consortium

The new Ohio TechNet Northeast Ohio Semiconductor Workforce Consortium brings together 10 Ohio TechNet colleges and universities across the Northeast Ohio Region to develop curriculum, faculty training and experiential learning programs specifically in semiconductor processing and industrial automation manufacturing. The effort is led by Lorain County Community College; project partners include Cuyahoga Community College, Stark State College, Lakeland Community College, Cleveland State University, Kent State University, Ashland University, Case Western Reserve University, The University of Toledo, Ohio Dominican University, and Youngstown State University.

A multidisciplinary approach featuring technology collaboration tools will feature live factory-of-the-future production and end-to-end supply chain interactive experiences around connected products and electric vehicles, as well as a studio for rapid prototyping and advanced machining. 

Source:; computer hardware engineers data not available for entire region.